Best Under Armour Running Shoes (2026): Charged, HOVR and Velociti Picks

A research-based roundup of Under Armour's 2026 running shoes from UA's own product pages and Velociti guide: the budget Charged Assert 10, the HOVR Sonic 7, Infinite and Infinite Pro, and the Velociti Pace, SPD, Distance, Pro 2 and Elite 3, with prices, specs, ratings and how to choose.

Best Under Armour Running Shoes (2026): Charged, HOVR and Velociti Picks

Disclosure: This page may contain affiliate links. They do not influence our editorial conclusions. Read the disclosure.

Our pick

  1. Top pick

    Under Armour

    Baltimore-based maker of performance apparel, footwear and accessories, including HeatGear and ColdGear, sold on underarmour.com and in Brand House and Factory...

    See price at Under Armour

Jump to the full guide

Under Armour's running range has grown into three distinct groups. Charged Cushioning shoes such as the Charged Assert 10 sit at the budget end. UA HOVR trainers such as the Sonic 7, Infinite and Infinite Pro cover everyday and endurance miles. The Velociti family, which Under Armour reorganized in 2026, runs from a $100 daily trainer to a $250 carbon-plated racer. Picking the right one is mostly about how far and how fast you run.

This roundup is research-based. We have not run in these shoes. The specs, prices and ratings below come from Under Armour's US product pages, checked on November 4, 2026, and from Under Armour's own April 2026 guide to the Velociti lineup. Sources are listed in the References.

UA Infinite men's running shoe with a blue-gray knit upper and white UA HOVR midsole

The picks at a glance

Pick Best for List price Foam / plate Offset Listed weight (men's)
UA Charged Assert 10 Budget all-rounder, walking, gym $75 Charged Cushioning 10 mm 9.5 oz
UA Sonic 7 Light, responsive training runs $110 UA HOVR 8 mm 9.1 oz
UA Infinite Cushioned daily miles $110 UA HOVR 8 mm 9.8 oz
UA Infinite Pro Endurance and long runs $130 UA HOVR+ 8 mm 11.5 oz
UA Velociti Pace Everyday training $100 not stated in UA's guide n/a n/a
UA Velociti SPD Tempo runs and strides $130 not stated in UA's guide n/a n/a
UA Velociti Distance New runners, long steady miles $160 not stated in UA's guide n/a n/a
UA Velociti Pro 2 Intervals, threshold work, race prep $160 Injected plate n/a n/a
UA Velociti Elite 3 Race day $250 Full-length carbon plate, dual-layer HOVR+ n/a n/a

Velociti prices are the US prices Under Armour gave in its April 2026 lineup guide. We have only listed the specs that guide and the product pages state. All other prices are UA.com list prices. Many shoes were discounted on November 4 (details below).

Best budget pick: UA Charged Assert 10

The Charged Assert 10 is the shoe to start with if you want one pair for easy runs, the gym and walking. Under Armour lists a mesh upper with leather overlays, a Charged Cushioning midsole, a solid rubber outsole on the high-impact zones and a 10 mm offset. It is UA's most-reviewed shoe in this group by a wide margin: the men's page showed 4.7 out of 5 from 2,798 ratings, with 94% of reviewers recommending it.

It also comes in a separate Wide (4E) version, which UA says is "built to better fit athletes with extra wide feet." On November 4 the regular men's version was $58.97 and the 4E version $69.97, against a $75 list price.

UA Charged Assert 10 Wide (4E) men's running shoe in all black

For the full breakdown of specs, sizing and customer feedback, read our UA Charged Assert 10 review.

Best light trainer: UA Sonic 7

The Sonic 7 is the lightest shoe in this list by listed weight, at 9.1 oz. Under Armour pitches it at athletes doing run drills and team training, saying it is "built insanely light and supportive." It pairs a triple jacquard upper with what UA calls "softer, lighter UA HOVR cushioning," a 3D-molded sockliner and a one-piece rubber outsole, on an 8 mm offset.

On UA.com the men's Sonic 7 showed 4.7 out of 5 from 120 ratings, with 96% recommending it. UA's AI-generated summary of those reviews says buyers praise its comfort, cushioning and light weight, with a few mentioning fabric folding at the toe box. It was $98.97 on November 4, down from $110.

UA Sonic 7 men's running shoe with a navy upper and orange accents on the HOVR midsole

Best for cushioned daily miles: UA Infinite

The UA Infinite is the middle of the HOVR range, and on paper the most balanced shoe here. Under Armour describes it as "the support you need to grind harder," with a knit upper, a Deluxe Comfort System sockliner, UA HOVR cushioning and a durable rubber outsole. The listed weight is 9.8 oz and the offset is 8 mm.

It had the highest rating in this roundup: 4.8 out of 5 from 348 ratings, with 97% recommending it. According to UA's review summary, buyers mention comfort, a light feel and a true-to-size fit, while a few raise minor concerns about heel cushioning or durability. Price on November 4 was $98.97, down from $110.

Best for long runs: UA Infinite Pro

The Infinite Pro is the one to look at if you are building endurance. Under Armour markets the Infinite Pro as "the ultimate endurance shoes" and gives it UA HOVR+ foam, which it describes as tiny, soft, bouncy foam beads molded together to add spring. It also lists an engineered warp-knit upper, a plush collar and tongue, a 3D-molded sockliner and a heel designed to help you "land smoothly."

That extra foam adds weight. At 11.5 oz listed, it is the heaviest shoe in this list. The men's page showed 4.7 out of 5 from 353 ratings, with 96% recommending it; UA's summary says a few buyers find it slightly narrow. It was $116.97 on November 4, down from $130.

UA Infinite Pro men's running shoe in black with a white HOVR+ midsole

The Velociti lineup: from daily trainer to race shoe

In April 2026 Under Armour published a guide that sets out the Velociti family as "a system" with one shoe per training phase. Here is how it describes each model:

  • Velociti Pace ($100): a light, responsive daily trainer that "balances cushioning with energy return," aimed at everyday training and easy to moderate mileage.
  • Velociti SPD ($130): "stripped down and featherlight," for tempo runs, strides and fast finishes.
  • Velociti Distance ($160): designed "for comfort, stability, and durability," and recommended for new and returning runners and long, steady miles.
  • Velociti Pro 2 ($160): responsive cushioning with an injected plate, aimed at intervals, threshold sessions and race prep.
  • Velociti Elite 3 ($250): a full-length carbon plate and dual-layer HOVR+ foam, built for race day. Under Armour says it is the shoe Sharon Lokedi wore for her Boston Marathon wins.

UA Velociti Pace women's running shoe with a white upper and a pink-to-orange gradient midsole

Under Armour says the Velociti lineup is sold on UA.com, at Under Armour Brand Houses and at selected running specialty stores. The guide does not give weights or offsets, so check the product page before you buy.

UA Velociti Elite 3 unisex carbon-plated racing shoe with a multicolor midsole

How to choose

  1. Running a few times a week, on a budget? The Charged Assert 10 costs the least and has by far the most reviews. Get the 4E version if your feet are wide.
  2. Want HOVR cushioning for daily runs? Choose the Infinite for comfort or the Sonic 7 if you want the lightest option.
  3. Training for longer distances? The Infinite Pro is the HOVR trainer Under Armour positions for endurance, with its springier HOVR+ foam. Under Armour itself points newer runners building mileage toward the Velociti Distance.
  4. Adding speed work? Under Armour positions the Velociti SPD for tempo runs and the Velociti Pro 2 for intervals and race prep.
  5. Racing? The Velociti Elite 3 is UA's carbon-plated race shoe, at $250.

A note on ratings

The ratings above are the averages shown on each men's product page on UA.com. Seller sites collect these reviews, and some may come from promotional programs. Two other things to keep in mind:

  • Ratings may be pooled. The Charged Assert 10 regular and Wide (4E) pages show nearly identical totals, which suggests UA combines reviews across versions.
  • Sample sizes vary. The Sonic 7 has only 120 ratings, compared with 2,798 for the Charged Assert 10.

Shipping, returns and sizing

UA.com offers free standard shipping on orders of $99 or more. Each product page says purchases from UA.com or the app can be returned or exchanged free within 60 days through Happy Returns, with no box or label needed. Every page also links to UA's Size & Fit Guide.

Our Under Armour outlet shopping guide explains how outlet discounts and returns work. For winter running, our ColdGear vs HeatGear comparison covers which baselayer to wear. Recent outlet pricing is in our Under Armour outlet sale report.

FAQ

  • Which Under Armour trainer is meant for long runs? Among the HOVR shoes, Under Armour positions the Infinite Pro, with HOVR+ foam, for endurance. In the Velociti family, it points newer runners to the Velociti Distance for long, steady miles.
  • Which is the lightest? By listed men's weight, the Sonic 7 at 9.1 oz.
  • Does Under Armour make wide running shoes? Yes. The Charged Assert 10 comes in a separate Wide (4E) version.
  • What is the difference between HOVR and Charged Cushioning? Charged Cushioning is used on UA's budget running shoes. Under Armour describes HOVR as soft and springy foam that returns energy, and HOVR+ as an extra-springy version made from molded foam beads.

References

  1. Under Armour, "UA Charged Assert 10 Men's Running Shoes" (style 3026175) product page, accessed November 4, 2026. https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/p/ua_charged_assert_10_mens_running_shoes/3026175.html
  2. Under Armour, "UA Charged Assert 10 Men's Wide (4E) Running Shoes" (style 3026176) product page, accessed November 4, 2026. https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/p/ua_charged_assert_10_mens_wide_4e_running_shoes/3026176.html
  3. Under Armour, "UA Sonic 7 Men's Running Shoes" (style 3028002) product page, accessed November 4, 2026. https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/p/ua_sonic_7_mens_running_shoes/3028002.html
  4. Under Armour, "UA Infinite Men's Running Shoes" (style 3027523) product page, accessed November 4, 2026. https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/p/ua_infinite_mens_running_shoes/3027523.html
  5. Under Armour, "UA Infinite Pro Men's Running Shoes" (style 3027190) product page, accessed November 4, 2026. https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/p/ua_infinite_pro_mens_running_shoes/3027190.html
  6. Under Armour, "What Running Shoe Do I Need? Understanding the UA Velociti Lineup," April 17, 2026. https://about.underarmour.com/en/stories/2026/04/what-running-shoe-do-i-need--understanding-the-ua-velociti-lineu.html

Meet your guide

Lipeiguan

author